HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: Teachingmensfashion

Black Lapel Custom Suit Review

117 ratings | 18148 views
Check out Black Lapel to order your custom blazer: http://bit.ly/1AYj2dR This is a paid sponsorship Website: http://teachingmensfashion.com/ Instagram: @teachingmensfashion Email: [email protected] Facebook: teaching men's fashion
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (21)
Frank Furt (3 months ago)
DOES NOT fit like a glove. It's MTM. There is no excuse for divots.
Brooks Gorden (3 years ago)
Looks to fit great. but ever since Jose made that video about shoulder divots that is all i can notice. thanks?
Jamar Vaughn (3 years ago)
This guy is a real female
abe reyes (3 years ago)
Hey Juan, when will you do a review for indochino and suitsupply?
Charles G (3 years ago)
Classy that you gave them positive reviews.  It makes it pretty clear how much better your guys Estuniga line is than these run of the mill companies like black lapel.  I'm going to give my critique of the jacket, even though no one asked for it.  So, it is a sportcoat, so it should be casual.  The patch pockets are good. In my opinion patch pockets are the only option for a sportcoat.  The big problem is it is super structured.  The shoulders look awful.  They don't fit for one.  What's worse is all the padding.  The jacket looks like a suit jacket (not a very nice one).
B W (3 years ago)
Is this a third party review to help the consumer or a paid commercial ?
Charles G (3 years ago)
@Peter Wallace I'm guessing a third party review. These guys have their own line of suits (Estuniga), through point click tailor. You don't need to listen to the words coming out of their mouth though, just look at the jacket.
Ayman Jumma (3 years ago)
Do you know if the suits are canvassed or not? If not, can you recommend me a MTM suit company that does canvassed suits? Thank you :)
Max Izaac (3 years ago)
@Aymanali Jumma BlackLapel is half canvassed
David H. (3 years ago)
Modern Tailor does half canvassed and full canvas.
Karl (3 years ago)
Can you order from Europe?
Jes sen (3 years ago)
Those divots would drive me insane!!! Everything else seems good.
Charles G (3 years ago)
@Jes sen Jacket looks horrible. A sportcoat should not be so structured. The shoulders don't fit, and the padding is out of control.
Nathan Moore (3 years ago)
Agreed, stuck out like a saw thumb!
Chino's Corner (3 years ago)
What's your thought of wallet chains on suit? make a video!
yoanizer (3 years ago)
Lol, don't buy something custom made on the internet. Save yourself the trouble and just go to your tailor.
SicSeb (1 year ago)
yoanizer I absolutely agree
Matt Owen (3 years ago)
Hi Juan, one question from a hispanophile Brit: Is your surname Zuniga or Zúñiga? If it's Zúñiga (the correct Spanish surname), why do you mispronounce it then? Cheers.
Matt Owen (3 years ago)
@Teachingmensfashion Thanks Juan. Keep it up with the interesting videos. 
Teachingmensfashion (3 years ago)
Hey Matt. My correct surname is Zuniga not zuñiga. Which is the reason why we don't pronounce the "ñ" sound. Cheers.
Mandeep Baweja (3 years ago)
There is a company named Dobell! Their suits r cheap but awsome! Try to check out their site!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.