The important features you need to foster collaborative online learning are organized neatly within the Collaborate with the Ultra experience user interface. This video was designed to give you a quick tour of all the important features and controls in the user interface.
Learn more: https://help.blackboard.com/Collaborate/Ultra
Blackboard Collaborate with the Ultra experience is a real-time video conferencing tool that lets you add files, share applications, and use a virtual whiteboard to interact. Let’s take a quick tour.
You will find the Session menu on the left, the Collaborate panel on the right, and audio and video controls at the bottom. First, let’s take a look at the Session menu.
Here, you will find the information to call in on your phone, resources to learn more about using Collaborate, and the option to leave the session.
If you are a moderator you will also have the ability to start and stop a session recordings from this menu.
Next, let’s take a look at the Collaborate panel. Open the My Settings panel to add your profile picture, complete your audio and video set up, and adjust your notification settings.
If you are a moderator, you can control session settings by allowing or revoking attendee permissions.
On the chat panel, you can chat with everyone in the session, or you can send a private message to another attendee. Additionally, moderators have a dedicated private channel.
Next, access the attendees panel to see who has joined the session. You can detach the attendees panel to keep it visible at all times.
From the attendee controls menu, you can send a private message. Additionally, moderators can promote attendees to moderator, presenter, or captioner, mute the attendee, or remove the attendee from the session. From the more options menu at the top of the list, the moderator can mute all attendees.
And finally, on the Share Content panel, moderators and presenters can share a whiteboard, application or screen, and share files. Additionally, moderators can conduct a poll, or start breakout groups.
When you share content, it will appear in the Media space.
And finally, at the bottom of the screen, you can set your status, share feedback, toggle your audio and video, and raise your hand.
And that’s it! You’re ready to jump in and start collaborating!